week 2 just started

light and bright

light and bright


Week 1 was good, felt really nice to be here. Everybody is friendly and helpful.

Hard because my boys are far far away during the week but hopefully it won’t be for very long.

Living in student halls again is interesting and the main thing I noticed is the characteristic smell. Nothing bad, just very distinct. A rich mix of aromas and flavours from around the world all put together in a pot. Really reminds me of Bradford uni and the halls there when I spend a semester there as an exchange students. Many years ago… but the smell is still in my nose and in my brain.

I feel positive about the move and the potential this job has within a team of very motivated and passionate people.

2 thoughts on “week 2 just started

  1. Glad you’ve made it and best wishes. Just thinking about the MoRe project and wish I could find a copy of your presentation (though I have a recording of course)!

Leave a Reply

