@pgcap #cohort2 well…

… for this one I feel that I would like to share my thoughts with you through pictures and just a few words. It somehow seems more appropriate… maybe because I feel too emotional about it at the moment.

Once upon a time, I was living in a land far far away where I was a foreigner....

Once upon a time, I was living in a land far far away where I was a foreigner....

I did stand out because I had black hair and black eyes...

I did stand out because I had black hair and black eyes...

we then moved to somewhere where it suppose to be home, not for me...

we then moved to somewhere where it suppose to be home, not for me...

painful memories returned to me this Thursday from my fist years in a new country, my own homeland

painful memories returned to me this Thursday from my fist years in a new country, my own homeland

I felt a foreigner in my own country... because of my language, because I was speaking a little bit different

I felt a foreigner in my own country... because of my language, because I was speaking a little bit different

I felt that familiar pain again... on Thursday

I felt that familiar pain again... on Thursday

in another world, speaking another language... a foreigner again

in another world, speaking another language... a foreigner again

memories from my past and my present melting into one big lump that sits in my throat

memories from my past and my present melting into one big lump that sits in my throat

3 countries, 3 languages, 3 cultures but 1 person, the same person - a traveller

3 countries, 3 languages, 3 cultures but 1 person, the same person - a traveller

Travellers, isn't this what we all are?

Travellers, isn't this what we all are?

Leave a Reply

