… what I would have said… #altc

My warmest congratulations to Josie Fraser for her Lifetime ALT award and all finalists and winners, individuals and teams. I hope there will be opportunities in the future to connect our efforts.

36684347710_af9017657c_z

My warmest congratulations to all.

I feel honoured and humbled to receive this recognition for my contribution to digital and open professional development and would like to thank ALT, especially Dr Maren Deepwell and the judging panel, Fiona Harvey, Josie Fraser, Lynne Downey, Darren Moon, Lorna Campbell and Daniel Scott… also the sponsors of this award Bloom CoSector (University of London) for seeing value in my work. This recognition really means a lot to me.

Picasso said “Everything you can imagine is real”.

Over the years, I have enjoyed imagining and experimenting with creative pedagogical ideas and shared these with many others to learn, develop and stretch our minds and practices across boundaries and break free from silos (Bonnie).

I would like to thank many many individuals for their support and collaboration. Today especially…

Neil Withnell and Prof. Norman Jackson for their trust and commitment.

Alex Spiers for always making co-facilitation such a fun experience, for his openness and directness.

Prof. Sally Brown as well Dr Stephen Powell, Dr Peter Gossman for their support.

My GO-GN research family for their support during my doctoral journey.

Dr Cristina Costa, for her friendship and inspiration as well as

Ody, Nassi and Adam my three boys ;).

Something I have learnt and would like to share with you.

We can only change ourselves and the world around us when we have a wide open mind, embrace diversity, care for each other and never stop learning.

My PhD viva is this Friday… I hope I will survive it…

Thank you all.

Chrissi
ps. On my way to Edinburgh early this morning.
pps. Thank you Matt Cornock for sharing the storify which gave me a rich flavour of the whole conference.
ppps. A post published by ALT on the 15 September. Congratulations to all finalists and winners.
pppps. A related post published on the 22 September in ManMetlife.

 

6 thoughts on “… what I would have said… #altc

Leave a comment